all i need is to make a change

We want to make worldwide changes and help people to lead a self-determined life.

2
all i need is to make a change

We want to make worldwide changes and help people to lead a self-determined life.

 

Our mission

Our mission is to reach two goals:

  1. We want to change people’s mindset and create awareness for what you really need in life.
  2. We want to support small, local producers all over the world and give them the opportunity to live independently and in self-determination from the cultivation of their products.

We stand for fairness and a conscious, careful handling of our environment. All our actions are guided by this approach.

For 43 children the change started 2014!

Education is all i need

In most of the countries our ingredients come from, a good education for everyone is not always a given. But self-responsibility and the organization of one’s life according to one’s own culture are closely linked to a good education.

Besides our clear commitment to organic cultivation and Fairtrade, we also support the education of children and adolescents.

With every pallet sold, 25 € go directly into the education of one child in one month.

SRI_3912

all i need selects the projects specifically according to their sustainability and necessity. In many countries education is a big luxury especially for girls or low-income families.

During the next years, our focus will be on the countries of origin of our ingredients.

We start with 20 children in Sri Lanka and 23 children in Tibet and Nepal.

And this is just the start.

SriLanka_Schule

 

We are working together directly with our partners on site. As we know the people responsible in our partner organizations personally and also travel there ourselves, we can be sure that the projects are being perfectly attended and they really contribute to substantial changes. Our partners include the organizations ASIA Onlus, Ahnagathaya and Roots for Life.

Thanks to ASIA, since 2013 we have been sponsoring three children in Yungog School, a village school for Tibetan nomad families’ children, located at an altitude of about 3,200 meters in Hebei Province, in the Tibetan Region of Amdo. ASIA is a NGO that works in the Tibetan regions of China, as well as in India, Nepal, Myanamar and SriLanka. Their Long Distance Sponsorship project is aimed at ensuring to Tibetan children an education in harmony with their cultural roots, and at providing everything they may need to study and live with dignity (uniforms, medical insurance, educational material, beddings, etc.). We are supporting this project by sponsoring three children in this school and ten at Manasarovar School in Nepal.
All the schools built, rebuilt or supported by ASIA respond to the local communities request to help them avoiding that their children forget their mother language and, consequently, their culture.

The non-profit association Roots for Life organizes the implementation of the projects for all i need in the selected countries. The personal support of the projects on location helps to encourage the children and adolescents to strike a new path based on their own roots. They take their fate into their own hands and can live their life as independent people.

In our blog you can find reports about our journey to Sri Lanka in November 2014, where we visited the children we support there.

Sri Lanka – education is all i need
Sri Lanka – make a change with education

Think globally – drink socially

Empowerment

Empowerment is the term that reflects all i need’s attitude towards the countries of origin of its ingredients. We live in a globalized economy and also have to assume global responsibility for the economic and ecological structures. With supporting children and adolescents, all i need lays the foundation for a self-determined future.

Photos: (c) Rudolf Thalhammer. www.rudolfthalhammer.com

Video Copyright: iZen Designs. www.izen.at

all i need is to make a change

Wir wollen weltweit etwas verändern und Menschen zu einem selbstbestimmten Leben verhelfen.

2
all i need is to make a change

Wir wollen weltweit etwas verändern und Menschen zu einem selbstbestimmten Leben verhelfen.

Unsere Mission

Als unsere Mission sehen wir in erster Linie die Erreichung zweier Ziele:

  1. Wir wollen die Leute zum Umdenken bewegen und ein Bewusstsein dafür schaffen, was man im Leben wirklich braucht.
  2. Wir möchten weltweit kleine, lokale Produzenten stärken und ihnen die Möglichkeit geben, unabhängig und selbstbestimmt vom Anbau ihrer Produkte leben zu können.

Wir stehen für Fairness und einen bewussten, sorgsamen Umgang mit unserem Lebensraum und setzen diese Haltung in all unseren Handlungen um.

Nähere Infos und einen Bericht über unsere Reise zu unseren Bio- und Fairtrade-Partnern in Sri Lanka findest du hier:
Sri Lanka – fairtrade is all i need
Sri Lanka – bio & fairtrade ginger is all i need

For 43 children the change started 2014!

SRI_4985

Education is all i need

In den meisten Herkunftsländern der Zutaten von all i need ist eine gute Ausbildung für alle Menschen noch keine Selbstverständlichkeit. Eigenverantwortung und Gestaltung der Lebensumstände entsprechend der eigener Kultur sind jedoch eng mit einer guten Ausbildung verbunden.

Neben unserem klaren Bekenntnis zu biologischem Anbau und Fairtrade fördern wir daher auch die Ausbildung von Kindern und Jugendlichen.

Pro verkaufter Palette fließen 25 € in die Ausbildung eines Kindes in einem Monat.

SRI_3912

all i need wählt dafür die Projekte sehr gezielt nach ihrer Nachhaltigkeit und Notwendigkeit aus. In vielen Ländern ist Ausbildung gerade für Mädchen oder einkommensschwache Familien ein großer Luxus.

Den Schwerpunkt will all i need in den nächsten Jahren auf die Herkunftsländer der Zutaten legen.

Den Start bilden 20 Kinder in Sri Lanka und 23 Kinder in Tibet bzw. Nepal.

Und das ist erst der Anfang.

SriLanka_Schule

Wir arbeiten vor Ort direkt mit verschiedenen Partnern zusammen. Dadurch, dass wir die Verantwortlichen der Partnerorganisationen persönlich kennen und auch immer wieder selbst in die jeweiligen Länder reisen, können wir sicher sein, dass die Projekte in bestens betreut werden und damit auch wirklich etwas verändert werden kann. Unsere Partner sind unter anderem die Organisationen ASIA Onlus, Ahnagathaya und Roots for Life.

Mit Hilfe der Organisation ASIA – Association of International Solidarity in Asia – sponsern wir seit 2013 drei Kinder in der Yungong Schule, eine Dorfschule für tibetische Nomadenfamilien in der tibetischen Provinz Hebei, und zehn weitere Kinder in der Manasarovar Schule in Nepal. ASIA ist eine NGO, die in den tibetischen Regionen Chinas arbeitet, sowie in Indien, Nepal, Myanmar und Sri Lanka. Die Sponsoringprojekte von ASIA sind darauf ausgerichtet, tibetischen Kindern eine Ausbildung zu ermöglichen, die im Einklang mit ihren kulturellen Wurzeln steht. Dabei soll ihnen alles zur Verfügung gestellt werden, was sie brauchen, um zu lernen und ein würdevolles Leben zu führen. Alle Schulen, die von ASIA gebaut, wiederaufgebaut oder unterstützt werden, unterstützen die lokalen Gemeinschaften in ihrem Wunsch, zu verhindern, dass ihre Kinder ihre Muttersprache und damit ihre Kultur vergessen.

Berichte und Bilder unserer Reise nach Sri Lanka im November 2014, wo wir weitere Kinder unterstützen, findest du in unserem Blog:
Sri Lanka – education is all i need
Sri Lanka – make a change with education

 

Think global – drink social

Empowerment

Empowerment ist der Begriff, in dem sich die Haltung von all i need gegenüber den Herkunfsländern ihrer Zutaten widerspiegelt. Wir leben in einer globalen Wirtschaft, in der wir auch globale Verantwortung für die ökonomischen und ökologischen Strukturen übernehmen müssen. Mit der Förderung von Kindern und Jugendlichen legen wir einen Grundstein für eine selbstbestimmte Zukunft.

 

Fotos: (c) Rudolf Thalhammer. www.rudolfthalhammer.com

Video Copyright: iZen Designs. www.izen.at


Möchtest du gemeinsam mit uns etwas in der Welt verändern?

Hier kannst du dir ansehen, was wir tun.

all i need is to make a change.

×